

Economy and Enterprise Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Date Friday 5 April 2013

Time 10.00 am

Venue Committee Room 2, County Hall, Durham

Business

Part A

Items during which the Press and Public are welcome to attend. Members of the Public can ask questions with the Chairman's agreement.

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Substitute Members
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held 14 January 2013 (Pages 1 6)
- 4. Declarations of Interest, if any
- 5. Items from Co-opted Members or Interested Parties, if any
- Quarter 3, Revenue and Capital Forecast of Outturn 2012/13: (Pages 7 18)
 Joint Report of the Corporate Director of Regeneration and Economic Development and Corporate Director, Resources – Azhar Rafiq, Finance Manager, Resources
- 7. Quarter 3, 2012/13 Performance Management Report: (Pages 19 32)
 Report of the Assistant Chief Executive Graham Tebbutt, Customer and Services Intelligence Manager, Regeneration and Economic Development
- 8. Update on the Housing Solutions Service: (Pages 33 48)
 Report of the Corporate Director of Regeneration and Economic
 Development Lynn Hall, Housing Solutions Manager, Regeneration and
 Economic Development
- 9. Refresh of the Work Programme for the Economy and Enterprise Overview and Scrutiny Committee: (Pages 49 70)
 - Report of the Assistant Chief Executive Diane Close, Overview and Scrutiny Officer

- 10. Update Increasing Young People's Employment Opportunities (18-24) within County Durham: (Pages 71 104)
 - Progress on recommendations Report of the Corporate Director of Regeneration and Economic Development Graham Wood, Economic Development Manager, Regeneration and Economic Development
- 11. Minutes of the Meeting of the County Durham Economic Partnership held 4 February 2013 (Pages 105 110)
- 12. Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chair of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration

Colette Longbottom

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 26 March 2013

To: The Members of the Economy and Enterprise Overview and Scrutiny Committee:

Councillor J Moran (Chair)
Councillor A Naylor (Vice-Chair)

Councillors J Armstrong, B Arthur, A Barker, B Brunskill, C Carr, J Cordon, B Graham, J Hunter, P Jopling, R Liddle, C Potts, J Rowlandson, P Stradling, Andy Turner, M Wilkes, M Williams and A Willis

Co-opted Members:

Mr T Batson, Mrs O Brown, Mrs A Harrison, Mr A Kitching and Mr JB Walker

Contact: Martin Tindle Tel: 03000 269 713